Favorite Book/Reading

November 5, 2009 at 10:06 PM (PRCA 3330)

Ok so I am pretty guilty of not being a huge reader especially while in school. I did find myself reading quite frequently last summer when I worked at a daycare. I would find myself extremely bored during the kids 2 hour nap time so I decided I would try reading to keep from napping myself.

My dad is a huge reader. He goes to the local library at least twice a week if that tells you anything. He had a few books by John Grisham and I had heard of some of the movies based off of his books so I figured I would give it a try. I chose “A Painted House”. To my astonishment I really enjoyed the book. I found myself even reading at night before going to bed I liked the book so much. I ended up finishing the book by the end of the week and moved on to more books but that would have to be my favorite book that I read voluntarily and enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

