Spring Music Act

October 7, 2009 at 10:39 PM (PRCA 3330)

rolling stonesWho doesn’t like the Stones?!?!?! Even though Brian Jones is no longer with us the performance would still be amazing. “Satisfaction”, “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”, “Start Me Up”, are just a few examples of songs that the Stones rocked. While not everyone may be a fan of the infamous Rolling Stones I bet most people can recognize their songs and attempt to sing along with the chorus.

A little over a year ago I went to see a Rolling Stones tribute band play and I think that is what brought me back to my love of their music. I never stopped liking it I just didn’t listen to it as much, but when I saw the tribute band and had such a good time just because the music is so good I couldn’t stop thinking that it would be 10x’s better to be able to hear the real thing. So if I had to choose what performer I would want to come to Georgia Southern for the spring concert I would choose The Rolling Stones. I think that this would be a performer that anyone can enjoy!

1 Comment

  1. mspille1 said,

    That was probably one of the best tribute bands I’ve heard down here! I really wish they would come back again! We had so much fun!

Leave a comment