Twitter…another 48 hours

April 22, 2009 at 8:20 PM (Assignments)

TWEET! TWEET!

This past semester I have really been thrown into the social media network and I have to say that I am not hating it. I can really see the potential and the reasons it has and will continue to grow. From when I first started twitter to now I would definitely say I have more of a grasp and concept of what it is and how to use it. Unfortunately I have found myself as more of a reader than actually updating and replying. While on my profile I only have about 50 updates I did find myself looking at twitter all the time just to see what people were saying. I understand the whole point of twitter is to get out there and talk to people, but for some reason I don’t voice my opinion as much as I would like to and I hope to get over that soon. I am hoping to continue with twitter after this class, continue to follow more and more people, and hopefully not just read tweets but do a little more tweeting myself.

I have noticed that since I have started twitter that I am beginning to hear more and more about it. I love feeling as though I am in the loop because I actually know what it is and participate. I think one of the coolest things that I saw about television was the new sprint commercial and their shout out to twitter. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-tRHNElTo4 I love that I am apart of the 76% that know what twitter is. Overall I am extremely happy with my experience with twitter and am sure I will continue to be amazed at the vast growth of social media!

Leave a Reply

