Hello world!

January 20, 2009 at 10:30 PM (Just for fun!, PRCA 3711)

Hello everyone! My name is Ashley, a junior at Georgia Southern University and a public relations major. This blog got started a little over a year ago when I began taking my major classes. The blog was a requirement for the class and later became a requirement for many others. My blog is mainly focused on public relations topics that we discuss in class, read in our texts and so forth. I have now gotten to the point where my main focus is gaining experience for the work-field. Right now I am getting into how to write the perfect resume, interview tips, and things to put in my portfolio. Any tips that anyone has on that topic, feel free to comment on this post with tips!!! A big thing that I am wanting to do is get an internship, preferably this summer. I feel as if that will really help me gain true working expereince and perhaps help me to decide what aspect of PR that I like the best. Well that’s all for now. Keep your fingers crossed for me on the internship and remember to comment with tips!!!

Leave a Reply

